NEW PAGE

So I’ve decided to move my blog here from my tumblr.  I still like my old page, but I’ve realized that for what I want to do with this blog, the format and content expectations here on WordPress fit a bit better.  You can even sign up now for my posts to be emailed directly to you.  So here we are.

I’ve gone ahead and transferred all of my previous “Nobody Listens to” posts, so for anyone who’s new to the blog, my past entries are all still easy to find here.

Aside from that, a few updates on some of the artists I’ve written about:

Sol.illaquists of Sound are releasing their new album (the third and final chapter of their “listener trilogy”) tonight through their website.

K’naan‘s new full-length album God, Country, or the Girl is due out…soon.  All of the online sources I can find list May 1st as a release date, but the album definitely hasn’t come out yet.  So stay tuned.

Of Monsters and Men are huge (relatively speaking) now.  They’re continuing to add and announce tour dates both in North America and Europe.

-As I mentioned in my post about them yesterday, Among Criminals are currently shooting their first music video, and their brand new album is available electronically and as a hard copy through their website.

That about wraps it up.  I hope you all continue reading and listening, and I’ll keep writing about something new each week.

P.S. If anyone knows how to change the color of my hyperlinks, please let me know. At the moment they’re a little to close in color to normal text, but I can’t for the life of me figure out how to fix that.

Leave a Reply

